Hot Winter Nights Blog Hop

Hot Winter Blog HopHot Winter Nights. I’ll keep things easy breezy. Leave a comment answering this question. What’s your favorite thing to do on a cold winter’s night?

I’ve got a bevy of holiday books this year and will share an excerpt from Mistletoe Mambo. I think Maddie and Max know how to spend their  cold winter’s night.

She was aware of the crowd parting to accommodate their slow foxtrot, but she kept her focus on Max. Her knees wobbled so badly, if she ignored the intensity of his gaze she might stumble. He held her closer than necessary. Each glide of his hips brought his erection against her thigh. Surprised, she held her breath. Was it possible the attraction wasn’t one-sided, after all?

As if sensing her thoughts, he winged a brow. When his hand drifted lower on her hip, her heart thudded harder. Maybe he was flirting with her and merely used their dance as an excuse to hold her. Or perhaps this was wishful thinking on her part. Dancing wasn’t unusual at the Christmas party, but somehow dancing with him, knowing how she felt made the experience more exhilarating. Each brush of his pelvis sent an answering tremor through her body. She wanted more than three or four minutes in his arms. For a brief second, she rested her head on his shoulder. He tapped her right arm and she rotated into a spin. She completed two turns before he clasped her hand and drew her against the heat of his body once again.

She became lost in the depths of his eyes, glimpsing a longing she never noticed before as they circled the dance floor. Mistletoe Mambo FinalThe strength of his arm clasped her waist. The sure grip of his hand tightened on hers and the smooth texture of his trousers met her skin when he dipped her over his leg. Every nerve ending crackled at the sensual slide of his hard, powerful thigh beneath her bare back. He pressed his lips to the hollow of her throat and she forgot to breathe.

He stood her upright and glided them around the well-worn linoleum. Amazement must have shown on her face because he smirked. She followed his lead, too unsettled to do anything else. Did his little kiss mean he was interested, or was that just part of the dance? One more twirl around the floor, and then his steps slowed. Swaying in time to the music, he held her in his arms.

All too soon the song ended and they were forced to bow when thunderous applause cascaded through the room. Madeline pressed her hands to her cheeks while she struggled to catch her breath. She cast a sidelong glance at Max, his hand resting in the small of her back.

“I love dancing with you,” he whispered, leading her to the edge of the dance floor. “The scent of your perfume, the slide of your skin against mine, and when I lift you in my arms all I can think about is the way you would taste.” He squeezed her bottom.

Buy Links:

SMP

Smashwords

I’m giving away a little basket of prizes. All you have to do is leave a comment. What’s your favorite thing to do on a cold winter’s night?

Be sure to check out the rest of the hoppers and click the image to the left for a chance to win the prize package below.

47 thoughts on “Hot Winter Nights Blog Hop

  1. Putting the kiddies to bed early then chilling with my hubby watching a good movie snug under a blanket on the couch …

  2. Thanks for the great giveaway hop! I like spending my winter nights curling up on the couch with my favorite read and some hot chocolate!

    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

  3. I am getting old and boring. I like to sit under the blankets with a cup of coffee in one hand and my Kindle in the other. If the dogs cuddle with me, extra bonus! LOL

    Thanks so much for the great giveaway and being a part of this amazing hop.

    Happy Holidays,
    Marlena
    charmedpoms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  4. Love snuggling up with my husband in front of the fire.
    Thanks for being part of this fun blog hop.
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  5. I like to snuggle up in bed with a blanket wrapped around me, a cup of hot herbal tea and good steamy romance book …
    Happy Holidays
    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  6. Okay, I want to cuddle up with Mistletoe Mambo & a hot drink! Thank you for the excerpt & being part of this hop.

    JessieL62 at comcast dot net

  7. My favorite thing to do is have a glass of Sangria Wine while snuggled up on the couch with my kindle and glancing up every once in a while to see the flames in the fireplace or to see if hubby is gonna walk by naked so I can pounce on him like a frog – LOL

    wishing you many blissful hot winter nights this holiday season.
    Ronda Tutt
    mrsqueentutt@gmail.com

  8. I love to curl up by the fire on a cold winter night with the hubby drinking hot chocolate toddies and watching a movie, or reading a HOT romance book if hubby is working. Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  9. Honestly, I love to wrap up in a big soft blanket, in my jammies, on my couch, sipping something hot, then sleep…lol! Winter and napping is the ticket! Awesome hop.
    toonsgirl1 at yahoo dot com.

  10. I love to stay warm with my blanket with a great book and hot cocoa! Thank you for the great giveaway fun blog hop! I’m always looking for new books and authors to read!
    Latisha D
    tishajean@ charter.net

  11. turn the heat up for starters. then make some nice hot chocolate made with real milk sit down next to the window and read a book while the snow falls
    kaholgate at ymail dot com

  12. My favorite thing to do on a winter night is to take a walk outside (moonlight on snow is gorgeous!) then come in and warm up with a fire, a warm drink, and a book.

    dancingcelt at gmail dot com

  13. Hey hey hey W, Lynn!

    Good to catch-up with you on this hop! it’s been fun so far! You know I’m a fan.

    A hot winter night to me is either sitting by the fire snuggling under a soft comfy throw just talking or watching a movie with the love of your life…that is heaven!

    Thanks for the opportunity to share and perhaps snag new books to read.

    Belinda G
    belgreATComcastDOTnet

  14. I like to stay warm by snuggling underneath a blanket and reading a good romance book! Thanks for the awesome hop and giveaway! Best wishes and many blessings to you and yours!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. I love to snuggle up with the honey and babies (the dogs) in front of the fire place.

    blinkysthebest at aol dot com

  16. What’s your favorite thing to do on a cold winter’s night? cuddling up in my electric blanket, enjoying the silence, snuggled with my dachies and a book

    Raonaid at gmail dot com

  17. I like to read a good book while sipping hot chocolate under a fleece blanket on the couch. 🙂 Thanks! katieamanda1(at)yahoo(dot)com

  18. I wrap up in a warm blanket, grab a cup of hot chocolate and read a spicy book. Thanks for participating.
    luvfuzzzeeefaces at yahoo dot com

  19. I think I was born old because the perfect evening involves a warm bath, fresh baked chocolate chip cookies, hot chocolate, and a steamy book.
    planterofhope(at)aol(dot)com

Leave a Reply

