Where’s My Winter Wonderland

One of the best things about living in Michigan is that it experiences all four seasons. At least it used to…I don’t know what Mother Nature has been thinking, but around my neck of the woods, we’ve had Spring, Summer, Fall and Mud. Normally there’s snow on the ground by now, but with recent rains, we’ve been left with mud.

I know I shouldn’t complain, but when there’s no snow, you can’t build forts or make snow angels or even have a snowball fight. And while mud is good for the skin, I’d rather not indulge in the stuff in my driveway…doesn’t look very sanitary to me. So I guess it’s be thankful for no snow, but it would be nice to have a White Christmas.

Until next time, Indulge Your Inner Romantic

6 thoughts on “Where’s My Winter Wonderland

  1. Christmas is the only day of the year I like snow. I lived in Florida for two years, and having warm weather on Christmas Day just didn’t feel right. Of course, the rest of the year it was nice 😉

  2. I know what you mean! I live in Canada and am used to snow by now. We haven’t any where I live now but where I grew up has already had a good dumping. The rain has since made it disappear! Here’s hoping for a white Christmas! 🙂

Leave a Reply

